Physics and Astronomy Website Goes Live

pitt
Undergraduate students with famed mathematician and physicist, Sir Roger Penrose (2014)

They’ve done it! During the summer of 2014 I developed the website organization and content for the University of Pittsburgh’s Department of Physics and Astronomy. In this project, I maintained communications between the professors, administration, and design committee as well as providing copy-editing and organization for the entire website’s content. I updated all the information available and presented over 40 pages of written content for approval before leaving. I also took pictures of every lab and research group to provide photographic content for the website. It was my final act as Website Administrator and Undergraduate Coordinator there.

Visit the New Website Here

I am happy to see that they have kept most of my written content and structure as well as refining many aspects of the Graduate section that were incomplete at my time of departure. All in all, I am proud to see the final product and even more excited to see that the work I did continued on without me.

Leave a Reply

